History Department Honors and Awards Luncheon

On Saturday, April 22, the History Department held its annual Honors and Awards Luncheon, in recognition of the academic excellence and civic achievement of our undergraduate students this past year. A number of students were also formally inducted into Phi Alpha Theta, the national honors society for history. Thank you to all the supportive family and friends who attended, particularly those who traveled some distance to be with us!

Professor Jim Williams formally inducts some of the newest members of the SUNY Geneseo chapter of Phi Alpha Theta.
Victoria Cooke, recipient of the prize for Best First Year Paper, and Shreya Srinath, recipient of the prize for Best Analytical Paper.
Eamon Danieu, one of the recipients of the James K. Somerville Scholarship, pictured with his proud mom.
Prize recipients pictured with Professors Joe Cope and Megan Abbas.
Jenna Lawson, recipient of the DeMarco ’30 Memorial Scholarship, with Isabel Owen, recipient of the Henzel Memorial Scholarship and the Wachunas Prize.
Derek Kaczorowski, recipient of the Bill Derby Prize, pictured with Thomas Garrity, recipient of the Beck Prize for Outstanding Senior History Major and the prize for Best Senior Experience Paper.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top